my scrapbook pages and thoughts

Here is the first layout I have created with my February kit. A beautiful picture is such easy inspiration to get scrapping. I’m pretty happy I used up every single one of those daisy flowers on this layout! They are very old, and I hoarded them for awhile for sure, but now, its past the time to let them go and I quite like the way they look on here.

001

I used the cloud embellishments I had too and also used the velum in behind the picture so I’m pleased. Its nice to get some stash stuff used.

Hope you are having a great weekend.

Comments on: "First layout with Feb’s kit" (8)

  1. Beautiful photograph! I agree that when you love a photograph that you are using, everything else is just a marvelous bonus. 🙂 You complimented the photograph so wonderfully with great sentiments and lovely touches. I love the cascade of flowers – great way to finally use them.

  2. tinacampbell said:

    Lovely layout and a good spot to use up the flowers I love the flow of them on the layout

  3. Beautiful layout, love the embellishments on the diagonal.
    Cindy F

  4. So sweet – I love those flowers with the clouds! Whimsical & feminine – beautiful page 😀

  5. What a lovely serene feeling this page gives. Great trail of embellshments there. Well done, indeed.

  6. Such a pretty layout!

  7. I love using up old stash! The flowers look lovely sprinkled across the page!

  8. What a dreamy layout with the clouds and vellum. Always so great to put that old stash to work. Thanks for playing along with us.

Leave a Reply

