my scrapbook pages and thoughts

Counterfeit Kit 2015

I did actually make a counterfeit kit last month, but just never got around to posting anything. I do like to play along, but sometimes I just can’t seem to find the time to post!  Oh well, onto February. I will “try” harder this year to stay up to date, (try is my olw for 2015) and get things posted.

The orginal kit is from Scrapbook.com and has a travel theme to it.

SBC_sbc-acrossthemiles_0

Even though I have lots of travel pictures to do, my theme isn’t going to be travel. It just didn’t seem to work with the supplies I had.  Here are my basic papers.

022

then I added the label stickers, some sequins, the journal cards, and the ephemera pack. I’m not sure I added all 111 pieces! but I did include some cardstock and acetate pieces since the original kit had that.

023

I added the flair, and one small white plastic alpha that I need to use. I just don’t use my alpha stickers and have to try hard to use them up, so I may add more as I go along. I also added flowers. Hmmm. Now don’t get me wrong, flowers are lovely. I buy them. I don’t use them. I’m not hoarding them, I just don’t use them. Soooooo I picked out some flowers and I’m going to try very hard to use them. And then I’m not going to buy anymore, lol.

028

I’m trying to add a 6×6 pad to every kit so I’ve added that as well, and some liquid pearls, some stamps, washi, and a few bits of ribbon to use up.

027 024 025 026

So back to a bigger kit again this month but I’m ok with that. I’m happy to be getting stuff done and into albums. I hope you play along this month as well!

Comments on: "Counterfeit Kit 2015" (7)

  1. Beautiful kit, such pretty embellishments. Looking fow
    Reward to seeing a layout or two.
    Cindy F.

  2. tinacampbell said:

    Super cute kit and love all the embellishment choices 🙂 you pulled

  3. Looks like fun! Lots of wonderful embellies – enjoy!!

  4. FAB forgery! I always get a lot done the first few months of the year. Hope you use up lots & lots of that yummy stash 😀

  5. Gorgeous kit and a lovely size too!

  6. Fabulous kit 🙂

  7. Lots of lovely goodies for you to play with this month! Awesome kit!

Leave a Reply

