my scrapbook pages and thoughts

A new counterfeit kit!

I’m so happy there’s a new Counterfeit Kit up! I really enjoy playing along with this, and as it encourages you to use your stash, as well as create pages, I see that as win/win and I am happy to play along.
This is the kit they have chosen for January. It is Hip 2 Be Square’s December kit.

Hip 2 Be Square kit

Hip 2 Be Square kit

Since I live where we very seldom get snow, I did have to change things a little bit, but I did stick with the colours and the general feel of the kit. There is also this embellishment kit.

embellishment kit

embellishment kit

Then, they also said, lets add Freckled Fawn’s Oh Deer Me kit! You bet, lets do it! Here is there December kit.

Oh Deer Me kit

Oh Deer Me kit

So I got busy going through my stash, pulling papers, looking for designs and colours, finding embellishments and mists, goodness gracious, what a great way to start a new year! So after searching, here is what I came up with. My papers:

my papers

my papers


I don’t have snowflake papers, as I say, it seldom snows here so I don’t buy much winter stuff. I did pull the small floral yellow paper though, it kind of reminded me of snowflakes, as well as the greyish dot one. I found a map, and some stripes, some pink stripes, some woodgrain, I even did the A and B sides of some 🙂 Then I went to the embellishment kit.
some embellies

some embellies


This is the first pic, some Amy Tangerine, Basic Grey, yes yes, that is old Heidi Swapp you see there, and Doodlebug, yes its true. I’ve had this stuff for THAT long haha. I also added this,
more embellies

more embellies


Rather than a cut apart sheet, I used some loose journal cards I had. I added a mist, a piece of 6×6 paper, I’m going to try to add at least one piece to each kit, it won’t use them up, but at least its a start. My piece of naked chipboard, again to try to use up, as well as other chipboard pieces. The kit pieces were not white, but its what I had to use so mine are. I have the epoxy stickers, and a today stamp. Again, not the same as theirs, but its still a today stamp.
Then I did the Oh Deer Me kit.
extra embellishments

extra embellishments


So my stamp set is bigger, but my wooden numbers are smaller, I feel like that evens things out 🙂 I have the bling, some acrylic shapes, no flocked brads but I found these ones that have a little flower etched into them, some paper clips, I don’t have shaped ones, and the little buttons. I have a roll of washi and yes I added a flower! I like flowers, don’t get me wrong, I just don’t seem to use them. I’m happy to see a kit that only has one, I added 2 – FTW!
So after gathering it all together, I set about playing with them all and should have some posts on that a little later. I’m not a fast scrapper at all so it takes me awhile. Go check out CKC and play along. You’ll use your stash, be creative, and get some pages done. That’s a good thing.

Comments on: "A new counterfeit kit!" (5)

  1. FAB kit! You really captured all of the details of the inspiration & used up some older stash. You will get a lot of pages out of this one!

  2. Super cute kit, looking forward to what you may do with it 🙂

  3. A lovely bright, happy kit – love your stamp choice 🙂

  4. Wonderful kit!! Looking forward to seeing your pages.
    Blessings ~~ dawn

  5. Ooh how I’d love to live where I don’t need winter papers! Lovely kit

Leave a Reply

