my scrapbook pages and thoughts

A couple more layouts

A couple more layouts done. I’m pretty happy about this. I am a slow scrapper, a very slow scrapper. I’m not sure what I do, but boy oh boy it takes me a long time to do a layout. This time I have done a double pager, but not in my usual style. All these photos were taken at the corn maze, and they will go side by side in the album, and they match, but they don’t. I usually use the same background paper to run across both pages, I haven’t done one like this with the same paper but different colours before. I only had one piece of each of these in my kit, so I tried it. What do you think?

left page

left page


and then this one
right page

right page

I used the “pharmacy labels” as journaling tags, tucked in behind the “today” card. I did use up that piece of lace yay! And some of the little word chipboard pieces. You can see that here.

lace

lace


I also cut some of the paper I made and used that as embellishments. On an earlier post you can see how made this paper, I just cut out a few of the hearts, put pop dots behind them and used them as embellishments. I also added a little wood veneer clip and some more counterfeit enamel dots. I like the different textures this brings to the page.
embossed hearts

embossed hearts


This last photo is just of a chipboard flower and then I used a couple of leaves I made for the “change the colour” challenge.
chipboard and leaves.

chipboard and leaves.


I hope you are playing along with CFC. If you are a slow scrapper like me, it might help you too. When I have this kit made up, I am not looking through every single supply to find something. I know these things will all go together, and it will be just fine. Its certainly worth giving it a try.

Comments on: "A couple more layouts" (5)

  1. You are so right! Having the kit makes half of the decisions for you & speeds things along. Love how you have coordinated these 2 pages without needing the same background paper – very creative :~)

  2. These both are fantastic. I love those stamped hearts and the labels tucked behind the sign.You’ve done well.

  3. I love the soft colors in these! Great LO’s using your kit. I also love the fact that having a kit with stash that I love in it helps me to pump out some LO’s pretty quickly!! Again…great LO’s!

  4. Sweet layouts and they will look great next to each other. I’m a slow scrapper like you and that is why I joined in this month and I totally agree with what you said about not having to look for things that is the fun part of it

  5. These are both lovely pages. I think the papers coordinate well with each other. And you did a great job with the challenge.

Leave a Reply

