my scrapbook pages and thoughts

Have you taken some time off scrapbooking? Are you interested in getting back into it but maybe having a little trouble getting started? I know the feeling, I have done that myself, I understand. We stop for a variety of reasons, health, cost, emotional, whatever the reason, I’m glad you are here.

And I’m going to make a suggestion. Check out CKC, seriously. Each month they duplicate a monthly kit from your stash. Yes, from the supplies you already have. You will also learn how to counterfeit some of the items as well. The thing about this is, it keeps expenses down, it gives you some guidelines as to where to start, and there is no right or wrong, just a creative outlet for you.

Here is the first layout I’ve done using my November Counterfeit Kit. I really wanted to use that Fancy Pants owl I’ve had forever, so I’m very pleased I could. So many items in my kit this month are older items, but I still like them so its great to be able to use them up.

Ryan holding a burrowing owl

Ryan holding a burrowing owl

This close up shows some layers, the very cute fabric Amy tangerine label and that orange enamel dot…..I made it. Yup, did too. You can make some, they aren’t difficult at all.

fabric label and layers

fabric label and layers

This one shows more layers again, plus some of the different textures, paper, fabric, wood, and again, a couple of homemade enamel dots.

layers and textures

layers and textures


So if you have taken some time off, seems to be a lot of us out there, welcome back. I’m glad you are here. Take a look at your supplies and see if you can play along this month. Don’t worry if your stash is old, look at some of the supplies I’m using! Lets just get some creativity going and enjoy scrapping again.

Comments on: "Have you taken some time off?" (6)

  1. Love all the layers on this layout 🙂

  2. Smashing! Wonderful layers & could that owl be more perfect?

  3. Fantastic layout. The owl is adorable and love the layers!

  4. Aw. I’m so pleased that you’re the Guest Designer for November’s Counterfeit Kit – and this post makes me feel so much better for having missed a whole nine months of CKC Kits. (And, of course, missing out on scrapbooking during that time too!)

    I love the ecelectic mix of colours and textures in your layout – you’ve really made them work well together! x

  5. Great layout!! Love the little owl embellishment, he’s super adorable 🙂

Leave a Reply

