my scrapbook pages and thoughts

November 1

November means lots of excitement in the air, crisp days, glorious colours, but darker cooler evenings as well, a perfect time to curl up and get your scrap on!
This month at Counterfeit Kit Challenge they have chosen Jenni Bowlin’s October kits to counterfeit. There are a few different ones on the site, I have chosen this one, the papercrafting kit.

Jenni Bowlin papercrafting kit

Jenni Bowlin papercrafting kit


and this is my counterfeit of it. I still don’t have navy blue, so instead I chose general colour, and design. If there were stripes, I chose stripes, and I chose papers with faux stitching to add to the feel.
my counterfeit kit

my counterfeit kit


It is a large kit, but I quite enjoy that. I copied the acetate items and the bird, and the speech bubbles, from the top left corner.
embellishments

embellishments


I copied the pie chart, and stamped tags from the bottom right
pie chart and embellies

pie chart and embellies


I also copied the owl, and the flowers, but instead of using all chipboard flowers, I used some prima ones! This is great for me since I tend to not use them. I don’t know why, I like them, I just find them hard to use, so this was a great chance to try. I also made my own version of the white heart paper which I will give you more detail on later.
my forged paper

my forged paper


So as Jenni herself said, “its a big one” but its packed full of goodies and fun things to try.
Try going through your stash and playing along. Check out the Counterfeit kit Challenge site for inspiration and be sure to follow along on the blog hop! Next up is Angela and you know she has some great ideas to share!

Comments on: "November 1" (16)

  1. awesome kit and counterfeiting.

  2. Congratulations on being chosen as guest designer. Sure makes you feel special, doesn’t it? Excellent job on the kit. Interesting to see original bits, matched up bits, and counterfeit bits. You hit all the bases. It’s a home run.

  3. That’s the perfect stamp set for counterfeiting the original kit. Love the transparencies too. Looking forward to see what you come up with this month!

  4. Great kit and lovely that you match the feel of the kit without getting hung up on specific items πŸ™‚

    the heart paper looks super cute! Looking forward to seeing your wonderful creations this month – welcome to the team !

  5. Large and lovely kit!!

  6. Wonderful kit you created! love your pie chart.

  7. Wonderful choices for your kit!!! I started immediately with Jenni Bowlin’s Kit loving the pie chart stencil….really need to buy one! I am so looking forward to your creations this month!

    Kim

  8. Welcome! What a great kit you’ve created. Those woodland stamps fit right in. Happy Scrapping!

  9. Oh my goodness, you just reminded me I have a stamp set that mIght work with this kit, but not as great as yours! I love the color scheme. Pretty!

  10. this is fabulous… you’ve thought of everything… love the little stamps! and don’t think it matters about the navy… you’ve done it justice anyways

  11. LCSmithSAVED said:

    Beautiful bountiful kit! Welcome to the team this month πŸ™‚

  12. awesome kit! I am creating mine tonight but wanted to do the hop first to get inspired!

  13. What a great kit. I like your pie chart.Welcome as guest designer.

  14. I love your take on the CKC this month. I haven’t played along with this in about a year. 😦 I’ve been scrapping, just not playing along-life got in the way…hubby stationed overseas for a year while I was at home with 4 of the 5 of our kids was the biggest deterrent. LOL. I’d like to get back to it, maybe this month. πŸ˜‰

    I love all your varied patterned papers! Great kit

  15. Wonderful counterfeit!

  16. A luscious looking kit – with lots of colour and texture – perfect for some autumnal scrapbooking! x

Leave a Reply

