my scrapbook pages and thoughts

October at Counterfeit Kit

This month at counterfeit kit they have chosen…..Cocoa Daisy’s September kits. Here is the one I am going to counterfeit.

And here is what I did.

oct kit

oct kit

My papers are a bit different, I don’t have very much Navy blue. I like it, I think I’ve just used it all up so I switched to a teal shade instead. I did stick to the pink and aqua though. Lovely colours by the way.

my papers

my papers


I chose a lot of alphas this time, I’m trying to get better at that. At first I didn’t have enough, then too many I think, we will see how this goes
my alphas

my alphas


Now for the embellishments. I didn’t have any vellum, but I had these vellum stickers so thought I’d try them. I substituted the shape of the paper clips as well since I had no bicycle ones.
embellishments

embellishments


Lastly some sequins, a few acetate pieces, some tags, my two pieces of chipboard and a few other embellies. Because I am actually trying to use up some of this stuff, I do throw in some older products or ones I have a hard time using (like flowers, ugh) We will see how I make out.
final touches

final touches


I realize that once again I’ve made a big kit, but I’m ok with that. I mean whatever I don’t use goes back into my stash to try again, and anything I do use, yay me!! Plus I am getting pages done along the way, that’s always a good thing.
I’m not sure how much time I will have this month to play, October is turning out to be a busy one, but I will keep you posted. Try playing along as well.

Comments on: "October at Counterfeit Kit" (5)

  1. That’s a big kit to play with – enjoy 🙂

  2. fabulous kit, have fun scrapbooking with it.

  3. You’ve managed to put together such a lovely assortment of papers & goodies that I can’t wait to see what you create from it! Hope you get some time to play this month 😀

  4. Yes,a bit kit but one with lots of possibilities to mix and match to make a selection of lovely layouts. I have to say that I often mix in a lot of older products to my kits and if they are still sitting in the box at the end of the month, I very often put them in my giveaway bag for my niece. If I don’t love them enough to put them on a layout, then it is often time to say goodbye!

  5. I LOVE large kits and mine are always VERY big, but it is the way I work. I love having lots of choices all in one place =)
    Blessings ~~ dawn

Leave a Reply

