my scrapbook pages and thoughts

September Counterfeit kit

This month the challenge was to counterfeit one of the Citrus Twist Kits, a great challenge. I chose this one, the July add on kit.
July Kit add-on
And here is what I came up with. I did also get some inspiration from Lisa H who used some Passport papers in her kit. I thought that was a great idea so I used some too, whew finally, been hoarding those a long time! Here are my papers.
Papers

then keeping with the travel theme, I added some stickers, flair anything along the travel line I could find.
sept kit
Then I chose some alphabets, some stamps, some wood veneer and added them. I didn’t do very well on the alphas last month, so I added some more this time, see if that works better.
sept kit

Then some embellies. I took out some cards, washi, ribbon, etc. I also decided to take out some chipboard. I have a ton of this stuff still so I am hoping to take out at least a couple pieces each month and actually use them! I also added a border strip and anything along the travel line that seemed to go well.
sept kit
So that is my September kit. I am really enjoying the last couple of months with this! I find limiting my choices actually helps me be more productive, I simply grab my kit and work from that. You should play along and see if it helps you too!

Comments on: "September Counterfeit kit" (7)

  1. Oh, you are going to have fun with this one! Love your comment about how productive the kits help you be – it’s what I love about doing this challenge every month!

  2. Loving your flair buttons and all that alphas & stuff. Enjoy using your kit!

  3. Great kit, it really does help with my scrapping too when I’ve got something to work from instead of going through my whole stash every time I need something!

  4. what a great take on the CTK Sep Kit. Love it !

  5. great kit and if I didn’t know any better, I woulda thought we shopped together! I have most of the same stuff in my stash…wishI would’ve remembered to add some SMASH stuff in this month’s kit like you did though!

  6. This looks like it is going to be a very productive kit. I love all that flair you included. And you can never have too many alphas!

  7. Love your selections this month – have fun creating!

Leave a Reply

