my scrapbook pages and thoughts

So there is a bonus challenge this month at Counterfeit Kit Challenge to counterfeit a new release from CHA. I decided to go with Glitz, Wild and Free. I’ve finished the papers, still need to try to reproduce some embellies. Here are the original wild and free papers.
arrow paper
drip paper
heart paper
rainbow paper
yellow paper

And here are my versions of these papers. I did choose a lot of “B” sides since I actually liked them better. I used my watercolours to make these papers, my heart punch, some inks, and stamps. What do you think? Close?

my version

my version

Comments on: "Counterfeit kit bonus CHA challenge" (11)

  1. Oh, my goodness! Such wonderful artsy scrappiness ❤
    You have NAILED these papers!

  2. The watercolour genius! Gorgeous interpretation.

  3. These are fabulous 🙂

  4. These are SO very lovely!!! I love your watercolors. Blessings ~~ dawn

  5. wow….wish you would show some closeups and a how-to on the heart paper!

  6. You did an amazing job on your counterfeits! They looks so similar! Awesome!

  7. great job and what a good use of those watercolours!

  8. Mmmmm gorgeous counterfeiting!

  9. bridget joss said:

    great papers congrats

  10. Yes, wonderful !

  11. oh WOW!!! THATS amazing!! LOVE it – very creative counterfeiting!
    Congrats on the Fab 5!!!!! LOVE watercolours and its worked a treat for you!!! And mostly ‘b’ sides are the best!!!

Leave a Reply

