my scrapbook pages and thoughts

August Counterfeit kit

Well, I thought I would try joining in with The Counterfeit kit challenge and make my own kit, turned out it was far more time consuming than I thought! But it was a lot of fun, and I think as I get better at it, it will go quicker.

Here is the original kit that we are counterfeiting.

confidence kit

And here is what I came up with. It was interesting how what I had imagined in my mind, is not what actually happened, but that’s ok 🙂

The papers:

papers for kit

papers for kit

And I had some scraps already for some of these, so I’m going to throw them in too.

Adding these scraps too

Adding these scraps too

Then some alphas, a couple of 6×6 sheets, and some stamps. I know I don’t have enough alphas, but I found this part just too hard when I had no idea about what photos I would be using etc. I picked a couple I wanted to be sure to try to use, and I will have to take out more as needed.

063

Then I added some embellies, as you can see most of these have never been opened. Time to use them!

embellishments

embellishments


I store my embellishments generally by colour and since I am trying to use up my stash, I went to each colour box and pulled a few things out, just to try to use them up.

stash embellishments

stash embellishments


Then just a few extras, washi tape, mists, few chipboard pieces, some sequins, I won’t use all the colours, just didn’t want to take those little sequins out!
mists, washi, etc

mists, washi, etc


So here is a picture of my (almost) final kit. I know its a large one, but my thinking is that I am going to work out of this kit until its done. I tried to imagine going away for a weekend and packing stuff to basically do a few pages, minus tools, inks and a few more letter stickers. I am curious to see how close I come to having the right amount of stuff, and how much more I need to add. But really, as long as I’m using stuff up and getting some pages done, I don’t mind at all!!
final kit

final kit

Comments on: "August Counterfeit kit" (8)

  1. Awesome kit! Love all the Dear Lizzy you’ve included!!

  2. Oh, this is wonderful! You have so much great stuff to break open & get on the page. I think you will be very happy with your kit – looking forward to seeing what you make – be sure to post! And don’t worry about the alphas, or anything else you decide to add later because it’s perfect for your layout :~) Happy scrapping!

  3. Always good to throw scraps in! Great kit and very big – enjoy 🙂

  4. I really like this kit !

  5. OOOO I love your kit and all your fun elements you’ve included. This will be a fun one to use!

    Blessings ~~ dawn

  6. beautiful kit! I love the colors you’re going to be working with, can’t wait to see what you create this month

  7. that is a big kit but i am sure you can combine all those lovely items in so many different ways that no one would ever know they all come from one kit. And I add some stuff into my kit all the time!

  8. Beautiful kit and good idea to add scraps !

Leave a Reply

