my scrapbook pages and thoughts

Corrugated cardboard

I used corrugated cardboard for the first time for this layout. I even applied a scenic route rub on to it and it worked quite well. I used a jelly roll pen to apply it, the rounded cap part so that it didn’t go down into the ribs of the cardboard.

I distressed the edges, and inked of course, and even did some stitching too.  This is what it looks like.

Portland Zoo

Portland Zoo

And here is a close up of the edge of the cardboard, the notepaper and the tag.

close up

close up

This was done for a challenge issued by Lisa Damrosch at BPS.

Comments on: "Corrugated cardboard" (1)

  1. I love the texture and dimension that the cardboard adds!

Leave a Reply

