my scrapbook pages and thoughts

Scrap a little Sunshine

scrap a little sunshine

No, this is not my page, but don’t you love it! This is however one of the latest projects I have become involved with. It is called Scrap a little Sunshine and was created by a woman named Gerry who was diagnosed with cancer. While in the hospital, she brought a little scrapbook she had created of some of her favorite things, and was able to be inspired by this while undergoing treatment.

Gerry is home from the hospital and has decided to create these little scrapbooks all over the world for children undergoing cancer treatment. What a great idea! The books are about 6×6 in size, with lots of room for tags, pockets, and photos for mom and dad to easily fill in while their child is undergoing treatment.  They can put whatever photos they like in their to help their child stay inspired and strong, and it’s not a lot of work for mom and dad when they are feeling overwhelmed.

I have agreed to be a representative here in Canada, we have a few, and the books I can organize will be donated to the Victoria General Hospital which is the treatment center for Vancouver Island. There is also the Vancouver Children’s Hospital which will be participating in this program as well.

If you would like to help out, feel free to leave a comment and I can get back to you. I will also leave the link to Gerry’s Scrap a little Sunshine blog for you to check out as well.  Hope you all have a wonderful day.

Comments on: "Scrap a little Sunshine" (7)

  1. What a great idea! I would love to be involved!! Let me know what I can do.

  2. I think this is an awesome project, I am making you one book, but secretly hoping I can make more than one, just dont want to promise in case I dont have time

  3. shannonw said:

    This is such a beautiful idea. I’m going to check out the link to find out more.

  4. I love this idea and will see what I can do! Thank you for sharing !!!

  5. so glad you are doing this…..it’s a fabulous project!!!!

  6. Great project Vikki! I love your new blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

